Classes by Category

Fall 2023

Textiles

Class Dates Time Instructor Delivery Method
Beginning Spinning
Sunday, October 1, 2023 to Sunday, October 15, 2023
Sundays, 2:00 - 5:00pm
In Person

Culinary Art

Class Dates Time Instructor Delivery Method
Food Stories
Monday, October 23, 2023 to Monday, November 27, 2023
Mondays, 6:00 - 8:00 PM
In Person
Spring 2024

Painting & Mixed Media - Watercolor

Class Dates Time Instructor Delivery Method
Seasonal Landscapes in Watercolor
Monday, January 8, 2024 to Monday, February 5, 2024
Mondays, 700-8:00 pm for Live Critique, plus recorded demos
Synchronous and Recorded Demos

Woodworking

Class Dates Time Instructor Delivery Method
Woodturning - Monday
Monday, January 22, 2024 to Monday, April 1, 2024
Mondays, 5:30-8:00pm
In Person
Woodturning - Wednesday
Wednesday, January 24, 2024 to Wednesday, April 3, 2024
Wednesdays, 5:30-8:00pm
In Person

Beekeeping

Class Dates Time Instructor Delivery Method
Introduction to Beekeeping
Monday, February 5, 2024 to Friday, February 23, 2024
Monday, Wednesday, Friday, 6:30-8:30pm
In Person

Pottery

Class Dates Time Instructor Delivery Method
Intermediate Pottery - Surface Design
Tuesday, February 27, 2024 to Tuesday, April 16, 2024
Tuesdays, 6:00-8:30pm
In Person

Painting & Mixed Media

Class Dates Time Instructor Delivery Method
Visual Journaling - ONLINE
Monday, March 18, 2024 to Monday, April 22, 2024
View weekly demo videos, engage in journaling prompts and visual play at your own pace, and participate in the class sharing space.
Asynchronous Delivery with recorded Demos

Glass

Class Dates Time Instructor Delivery Method
Stained Glass
Thursday, March 28, 2024 to Tuesday, April 16, 2024
Tuesdays and Thursday, 6:00-8:30pm
In Person
Summer 2024

Pottery

Class Dates Time Instructor Delivery Method
Beginning Pottery - Tim Brown
Thursday, May 30, 2024 to Thursday, July 25, 2024
Thursdays, 6:00 - 8:30pm
In Person

Registration Information

PLEASE NOTE: Most classes meet over multiple weeks. Registration for each class is open until the class fills or until 2 week days before the class begins, whichever comes first. If you miss the registration for this session we hope you will consider taking this class the next time it is offered. Please contact us at craftenrichment@appstate.edu to be added to the mailing list if you would like to be notified when new classes are offered.

If you experience problems completing the registration, contact us at 828-262-7273.

If you need accommodations due to a disability, contact the Office of Disability Services at least two weeks prior to the beginning of your Craft Enrichment class. (828) 262-3056 ods.appstate.edu

Cancellation Policy: You may cancel a craft class up to two weeks before the class begins, with a $30 cancellation fee assessed. No refunds are allowed within two weeks of the start date, nor after the class begins.

Copyright © 2003 Michael R. Patricelli Craft Enrichment Program